Y Media- The biggest South Asian Media House|Tuesday, June 19, 2018
You are here: Home » Community » Canada » Anu Srivastava becomes the Chairperson of Panorama India
  • Follow Us!

Anu Srivastava becomes the Chairperson of Panorama India 

In a press release sent to Midweek we have been informed by Panorama India that Jibanjit Tripathi has decided to step down from the chairmanship of Panorama India. The Panorama India board wishes Jibanjit all the best for his future endeavors and the new Board looks forward to build on the legacy created in the last decade.

An emergency meeting was convened with quorum representation and the board members have unanimously elected Anu Srivastava as the new chairperson. Anu has been the treasurer of Panorama India for last few years and has worked extensively with not for profit organizations in Canada.

The current Board consists of Vice Chair, Suvarna Kulkarni, Vice Chair Dhruv Ghosh, Secretary, Shalini Srivastava and Directors – Amit Ambegaonkar, Vijay Kumar, Gurdev Singh Mann, Subhro Paul, Harjinder Singh, and Thomas Thomas.

Speaking to Midweek Anu Srivastava Said “It is a huge responsibilty and an we look forward for the support fron the community. She also said we have a very good network of grassroots level organisations”.

As always the Panorama India Board will strive to fulfill our mandates and commitments to Indian Canadian diaspora. Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter for future event updates.

We look forward to your continued support and encouragement.

Related posts: