Y Media- The biggest South Asian Media House|Friday, July 19, 2019
You are here: Home » Sports » Cricket » Bengal Celebrity League to start December 26
  • Follow Us!

Bengal Celebrity League to start December 26 

Kolkata, Dec 23 (IANS) The much-awaited Bengal Celebrity League (BCL) cricket tournament, brainchild of actor Jisshu Sengupta, will commence December 26.

The T20 cricket tournament will feature a host of top celebrities from films and television along with some technicians.

The matches will be played at the Kishore Bharati Krirangan, Santoshpur. The tournament will have six teams, each comprising 15 players.

The team owners are some of the biggest names from the Bengali film industry which includes the likes of Prosenjit Chatterjee of Purulia Panthers, Dev Adhikary of Midnapore Mighties, Shoojit Sircar of Hooghly Heroes, Arijit Dutta of Jalpaiguri Royals, Shyam Sundar Dey and Pramod Lundia of Birbhum Bravehearts and Kaustuv Roy of Burdwan Blasters.

The tournament is divided into two groups. Group A will have Purulia Panthers, Birbhum Bravehearts and Hooghly Heroes while Group B comprises Midnapore Mighties, Burdwan Blasters and Jalpaiguri Royals.

The final will be held on January 10, 2016.

Related posts: