Y Media- The biggest South Asian Media House|Tuesday, October 15, 2019
You are here: Home » Uncategorized » Punjab » Candidate not ours, claims BSP
  • Follow Us!

Candidate not ours, claims BSP 

Ludhiana, September 30

In all, 11 nominees, including two covering candidates, filed their papers for Dakha Assembly seat on Monday. Total 16 candidates have filed their papers for the seat.

Those who filed papers today include Congress’ Sandeep Singh Sandhu, LIP’s Sukhdev Singh, BSP’s Baldev Singh, Simrandeep Singh from Aapna Punjab Party, SAD (A) Joginder Singh, Independents Harbans Singh, Gurdeep Singh Kahlon and Neelam and Gurjit Singh from National Justice Party.

The state BSP leadership on Monday claimed to have fielded candidate in only one of the four Assembly seats.

BSP state chief Jasvir S Garhi said, “We have fielded only one candidate from Phagwara in accordance with the directions of our chief Mayawati. Baldev Singh, who has filed his papers from Dakha, is not our candidate. We’ve not given him any authority letter. His papers will get rejected. We’ll take action against Baldev for filing papers as BSP candidate without our consent.” 

Related posts: