Y Media- The biggest South Asian Media House|Thursday, March 21, 2019
You are here: Home » Sports
  • Follow Us!


International federation lifts doping sanction on weightlifter Sanjita Chanu

Patna, January 23 K Sanjita Chanu’s fight to prove her innocence against the dope taint has finally borne fruit. Late on Tuesday, the International Weightlifting Federation ...Full Article

Messi comes off bench to sink Leganes

Barcelona: Lionel Messi came off the bench to inspire Barcelona to a 3-1 win over a dogged Leganes side, creating one goal and scoring another to ...Full Article

Rishabh Pant named ICC’s Emerging Cricketer of 2018

Dubai, January 22 India’s fast-rising wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant was on Tuesday named the International Cricket Council’s Emerging Player of the Year in the world body’s annual ...Full Article

Kohli will break all records created by Tendulkar: Zaheer Abbas

Karachi, January 22 Pakistan’s legendary batsman Zaheer Abbas joined the bandwagon of former greats terming Indian captain Virat Kohli as the best batsman in world cricket ...Full Article

Chappell calls Dhoni the greatest finisher ever

New Delhi, January 20 The jury may be still out on whether MS Dhoni can finish the games or not, but former Australia captain Ian Chappell ...Full Article

Don’t mind being called arrogant: Vinesh Phogat

New Delhi, January 21 Stubborn by her own admission, trailblazing Indian wrestler Vinesh Phogat doesn’t mind being called arrogant for it since the attitude comes in ...Full Article

India, Kohli maintain top positions in ICC Test Rankings

Dubai, January 21 A maiden Test series triumph in Australia saw both the Indian team and its skipper Virat Kohli consolidate their respective pole positions in ...Full Article

India vs Australia – India Take The Series 2-1

Saina, Srikanth move into quarters, Kashyap bows out

Kuala Lumpur, January 17 Saina Nehwal and Kidambi Srikanth registered victories in their singles matches to advance to the quarterfinals of the Malaysia Masters. Saina, seeded ...Full Article

Kerala make history, enter Ranji semifinals first time

Wayanad, January 17 Kerala stormed into the semifinals of the Ranji Trophy for the first time with a 113-run win over Gujarat on the third day ...Full Article

Warning: file_get_contents(http://ipinfo.io/ failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 429 Too Many Requests in /home/southasiandaily/public_html/wp-content/themes/localnews/footer.php on line 84