Y Media- The biggest South Asian Media House|Wednesday, April 24, 2019
You are here: Home » Sports » Cricket » Daredevils eye second consecutive IPL win vs Sunrisers
  • Follow Us!

Daredevils eye second consecutive IPL win vs Sunrisers 

Visakhapatnam, April 17 (IANS) Delhi Daredevils will approach their Saturday’s Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Sunrisers Hyderabad with renewed enthusiasm after snapping a 11-match losing streak in the tournament.

Daredevils, aided by responsible knocks from experienced Yuvraj Singh and young Mayank Agarwal, defeated Kings XI Punjab by five wickets on Wednesday after losing their opening two matches of this edition of the tournament.

Their performance against Punjab showed marked improvement than the side which lost nine consecutive matches last year.

Delhi bought Yuvraj for a whopping Rs.16 crore this year to produce his batting ‘daredevilry’ and the Punjab star has responded superbly.

Coach Gary Kirsten will be hoping Yuvraj continues to inspire his team’s strong batting line-up to post big scores.

But they will be matched in destructive ability by a powerful Sunrisers batting boasting the likes of skipper David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson and Eoin Morgan.

Though the match is pitted as a battle between the willow-dashers of both teams, the outcome may well be decided by the bowling performance of the teams.

Both teams are on an even keel having lost two of their first three matches.

But the Sunrisers may enjoy an advantage of familiarity with the conditions having already played a match at the ACA-VDCA Stadium, albeit a six-wicket loss against league leaders Rajasthan Royals.

The squads:

Delhi Daredevils: Jean-Paul Duminy (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Manoj Tiwary, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Angelo Mathews, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Albie Morkel, Quinton de Kock, Zaheer Khan, Chidhambaram Gautam, Travis Head, Imran Tahir, Shreyas Iyer, Kedar Jadhav, KK Jiyas, Domnic Muthuswami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Gurinder Sandhu, Marcus Stoinis, Saurabh Tiwary, Jaydev Unadkat, Jayant Yadav, Srikar Bharat.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Naman Ojha, Kane Williamson, Dale Steyn, Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Trent Boult, Parveez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Reddy, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Praveen Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Prasanth Padmanabhan, Siddarth Kaul.

Related posts: