Y Media- The biggest South Asian Media House|Monday, November 11, 2019
You are here: Home » Sports » Cricket » England name in 15-man World Cup squad
  • Follow Us!

England name in 15-man World Cup squad 

England selectors today announced a 15-man squad for the tri-series against Australia and India next month and the ICC Cricket World Cup.

Selectors have made three changes to the one-day squad that lost 5-2 to Sri Lanka earlier this month. Led by Eoin Morgan, James Anderson and Stuart Broad return from injury with batsman Gary Ballance also included. Alastair Cook, Ben Stokes and Harry Gurney are the three players to miss out from the most recent one-day squad.

The squad will leave for Australia on 6 January for a tri-series against Australia and India ahead of the World Cup. England will open their World Cup campaign on 14 February against Australia in Melbourne.

National Selector, James Whitaker, said: “We have had to make some difficult decisions to get to our final squad but firmly believe that the 15 players selected offer the very best chance of success at the World Cup.

England One-Day Squad:

Eoin Morgan  (Capt), Moeen Ali , James Anderson , Gary Ballance , Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara ,Stuart Broad ,Jos Buttler
Steven Finn ,Alex Hales ,Chris Jordan ,Joe Root ,James Taylor,James Tredwell ,Chris Woakes


courtesy :- IANS

courtesy :- IANS

Related posts: