Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HomeSportISL Final 2021-22: Hyderabad FC win maiden ISL Trophy, beat Kerala Blasters...

ISL Final 2021-22: Hyderabad FC win maiden ISL Trophy, beat Kerala Blasters on penalty shoot-out

Goalkeeper Laxmikant Kattimani made three stunning saves as Hyderabad FC clinched their maiden Indian Super League title after defeating Kerala Blasters in penalty shoot-out in the summit clash on Sunday.

Hyderabad beat Kerala 3-1 in the shoot-out after the match ended 1-1 in the regulation and extra time.

For Hyderabad, Joao Victor, Khassa Camara and Halicharan Narzary scored while only Ayush Adhikari found the target in the shoot-out as Kerala suffered heart-break for the third time in the finals.

It was Kattimani’s day as his heroics helped Kerala prevailed in the shoot-out. He saved the spot kicks from Mark Leskovic, Nishu Kumar and Jeakson Singh.

As soon as Narzary’s spot kick sent Kerala goalkeeper Prabhsukhan Gill the wrong way, the Hyderabad dug out and supporters at the stands erupted with joy while it was heartbreak for the passionate Kerala fans as spectators returned to the stadium to watch an ISL match after two years.

Earlier in the match, 22-year-old Rahul KP’s goal in the 68th minute put Kerala ahead, but Sahil Tavora equalised for Sahil Tavora with a stunning volley in the 88th minute.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments