Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HomeIndiaPramod Sawant takes oath as Goa CM for second term

Pramod Sawant takes oath as Goa CM for second term

Three-time MLA Pramod Sawant was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Goa in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday. The oath-taking ceremony was held at Dr Syama Prasad Mookerjee stadium in Taleigao at 11 am.

BJP President JP Nadda, Haryana CM ML Khattar, Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami, and Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai also attended the ceremony.

Vishwajit P Rane, Mauvin Godinho, Ravi Naik, Nilesh Cabral, Subhash Shirodkar, Rohan Khaunte, Govind Gaute and Atanasio Monserrate have been announced as ministers in the Sawant Cabinet.

Sawant (48) is an MLA from Sankhalim in North Goa. He was elected Speaker of the Legislative Assembly when the BJP formed its government under the leadership of Manohar Parrikar in 2017.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments