Y Media- The biggest South Asian Media House|Tuesday, February 19, 2019
You are here: Home » Sports » South Africa beat India by 5 runs in first ODI | Scoreboard
  • Follow Us!

South Africa beat India by 5 runs in first ODI | Scoreboard 

Kanpur, Oct 11 (IANS) India suffered a five-run defeat against South Africa in their first of the five-match One-Day International (ODI) series at the Green Park stadium here on Sunday.

Skipper AB de Villier’s attacking 104 not out — 21st ODI century — powered South Africa to 303/5. In reply, Rohit Sharma’s 133-ball 150 — his eighth ODI ton — took India close to the target, but South African bowlers held their nerve to register the slender five-run victory.

India vs South Africa: First ODI, scoreboard

The following is the scoreboard of the first One-Day International (ODI) between India and South Africa which was played at the Green Park Stadium here on Sunday:

South Africa:
Quinton de Kock c Raina b Ashwin 29
Hashim Amla b Mishra 37
Faf du Plessis lbw b Yadav 62
AB de Villiers not out 104
David Miller st Dhoni b Mishra 13
J.P. Duminy c Dhoni b Yadav 15
Farhaan Behardien not out 35
Extras (lb 3, w 5) 8
Total (five wickets; 50 overs) 303

Fall of wickets 1-45 (de Kock, 8.4 overs), 2-104 (Amla, 23.2), 3-152 (du Plessis, 33.1), 4-197 (Miller, 40.3), 5-238 (Duminy, 45.1).

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 10-0-67-0
Umesh Yadav 10-0-71-2
Ravichandran Ashwin 4.4-0-14-1
Amit Mishra 10-0-47-2
Stuart Binny 8-0-63-0
Suresh Raina 7-0-37-0
Virat Kohli 0.2-0-1-0


Rohit Sharma c & b Imran Tahir 150
Shikhar Dhawan lbw b Morkel 23
Ajinkya Rahane c Miller b Behardien 60
Virat Kohli c Morkel b Steyn 11
Mahendra Singh Dhoni c & b Rabada 31
Suresh Raina c Duminy b Imran Tahir 3
Stuart Binny c Amla b Rabada 2
Bhuvneshwar Kumar not out 1
Amit Mishra not out 0
Extras (lb 4, w 13) 17
Total (7 wickets; 50 overs) 298

Fall of wickets 1-42 (Dhawan, 7.3 overs), 2-191 (Rahane, 33.4), 3-214 (Kohli, 39.6), 4-269 (Sharma, 46.1),5-273 (Raina, 46.5), 6-297 (Dhoni, 49.4), 7-297 (Binny, 49.5).

Dale Steyn 10-0-54-1
Kagiso Rabada 10-0-58-2
Farhaan Behardien 6-0-38-1
Morne Morkel 10-0-51-1
J.P Duminy 4-0-36-0
Imran Tahir 10-0-57-2

Toss: South Africa, chose to bat
Player of the match – AB de Villiers (South Africa)
Umpires: Aleem Dar (Pakistan) and Vineet Kulkarni (India)
TV umpire: C. Shamshuddin (India)
Match referee: Chris Broad (England)
Reserve umpire: Anil Dandekar (India)

Related posts:

Warning: file_get_contents(http://ipinfo.io/ failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 429 Too Many Requests in /home/southasiandaily/public_html/wp-content/themes/localnews/footer.php on line 84