Wednesday, July 17, 2024
HomeSportBCCI makes three changes to India squad for first two T20Is vs...

BCCI makes three changes to India squad for first two T20Is vs Zimbabwe, KKR player gets maiden call-up

BCCI has made a few changes to the India squad for the first two T20Is against Zimbabwe. The players from the T20 World Cup winning squad are still stuck in Barbados due to Hurricane Beryl and they are expected to reach New Delhi by 8 PM IST on July 3. Three players from the main squad – Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube and Yashasvi Jaiswal will travel to India first with the team and then depart for Harare, the date for which is not confirmed by the BCCI yet.

Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana has been named replacement for the three players for the first two matches of the five-match series. Jitesh Sharma was part of the Indian team set up even before the Indian Premier League (IPL) but was not picked for the T20 World Cup with Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson being preferred. Moreover, his performance in IPL 2024 was not great and at one stage, was dropped by the Punjab Kings as well.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular