Site icon South Asian Daily

South Africa announce squad for multi-format tour of India, Chloe Tryon, Lara Goodall among absentees

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Friday named South Africa’s ODI and Test squads for the multi-format series against India. The Proteas women will tour India for an all-format series in June and July as preparations for the T20 World Cup ramp up.

Opening batter Laura Wolvaardt will be leading the Proteas side which sees several absentees. Chloe Tryon, Lara Goodall and Ayanda Hlubi are not part of any of the two squads (ODI and Test) announced by CSA for the series. The trio miss out due to injuries.

Tryon was part of South Africa’s T20I squad for the series against Sri Lanka and was also with the team during their previous one-off Test against Australia in February. CSA has not named the squad for the T20Is, which is expected to come a little later.

The squad features four uncapped players Annerie Dercksen, Mieke de Ridder, Eliz-Mari Marx (uncapped in Tests) and Nondumiso Shangase (uncapped in Tests).

Exit mobile version